The Cotocon Group leadership works to cultivate greater sophistication within the program’s rating systems. We actively participate on U.S. Green Building Council Committees to support the development and piloting of version updates and new adaptations that branch LEED out into more specialized building types, such as Homes and Schools.

The Cotocon Group firmly believes in tailoring our services to meet the needs of each individual client and project. Our commitment to LEED development is just one way we make this possible.

What is LEED?

Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) is a nationally-accepted benchmark for the design, construction and operation of high performance green buildings. The rating system assigns points in six main categories: Site Selection, Water Efficiency, Energy & Atmosphere, Materials & Resources, Indoor Environmental Quality, and Innovation & Design Process. Buildings can earn Certified, Silver, Gold or Platinum level certification, depending on the quantity and quality of measures pursued.

The U.S. Green Building Council currently certifies projects through nine different LEED rating systems:

  • LEED® for New Construction & Major Renovations™
  • LEED® for Core & Shell™
  • LEED® for Commercial Interiors™
  • LEED® for Existing Buildings: Operations & Maintenance™
  • LEED® for Schools™
  • LEED® for Homes™
  • LEED® for Retail: New Construction™
  • LEED® for Retail: Commercial Interiors™
  • LEED® for Neighborhood Development™

[contactformgenerator id=”1″]

Privacy Policy